top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Epperson

04/17/2019

I am learning a lot about the importance of being to-the-point with students with autism and repeating things. Instead of "Will you please get your whiteboard out?", it would be better if I pointed and said "Whiteboard please." With less words, the students will be able to comprehend what I am communicating to them faster than with more words. Repeating myself and getting their full attention is also important to ensure they understand what is expected of them from me.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

04/26/2019

Unfortunately, today was my last day at Harmony Elementary. This made me very sad to leave this wonderful group of paras and students. I made thank you notes for my teacher and the paras I worked with

04/24/2019

Today we went to a conference at Hilltop from Pitt State. I went to a session about an app called "Text Help". It is a chrome extension that helps students become better readers and writers. It is use

04/23/2019

This is my last week at Harmony Elementary, which means I am graduating very soon. I helped with the first graders I normally work with. I love the relationships I am forming with them. It is amazing

bottom of page