top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Epperson

03/27/2019

Today at HES, my classroom forgot to tell me they went on a field trip at Science City, so I stayed back and helped out with the principal and other teachers at the school. Next week is Para Appreciation Week, so I helped the principal make appreciation goody-bags for the Paras for each day of next week. I really loved getting to meet the principal and talking with her. She is hilarious! After that, I helped two 4th grade teachers grade papers. It was a lot, but it made me happy that I could help them out by grading their papers. The LIFT class returned at 2:00, and I helped out with a student and worked on concrete and non-concrete questions with him. It was great to have that responsibility and teach him all by myself on the spot. I learned that concrete questions are yes or no questions like, "Is this a shoe?" and non-concrete questions are yes or no questions that are more abstract and describe what objects do, such as "Can I wear a shoe on my head?".

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

04/26/2019

Unfortunately, today was my last day at Harmony Elementary. This made me very sad to leave this wonderful group of paras and students. I made thank you notes for my teacher and the paras I worked with

04/24/2019

Today we went to a conference at Hilltop from Pitt State. I went to a session about an app called "Text Help". It is a chrome extension that helps students become better readers and writers. It is use

04/23/2019

This is my last week at Harmony Elementary, which means I am graduating very soon. I helped with the first graders I normally work with. I love the relationships I am forming with them. It is amazing

bottom of page