top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Epperson

03/26/2019

For my new internship I am at Harmony Elementary School in the LIFT classroom. I am working with Ms. Kasey Miller. Kasey has 7 students and they all happen to be in grades K-2. Each student has a para that is working with them at all times, either in their grade level classroom or in the LIFT room.


The afternoons at HES with the LIFT class is comprised of recess, specials, and work boxes. In my day I shadowed a para at recess and specials with three students. I was put in charge of a student day one because their was an around a para had to run for a student. It was great to have been trusted with such a large responsibility from day one of my internship.


My teacher was very impressed and excited to work with me more! I am expectant that I will learn lots from this internship at Harmony.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

04/26/2019

Unfortunately, today was my last day at Harmony Elementary. This made me very sad to leave this wonderful group of paras and students. I made thank you notes for my teacher and the paras I worked with

04/24/2019

Today we went to a conference at Hilltop from Pitt State. I went to a session about an app called "Text Help". It is a chrome extension that helps students become better readers and writers. It is use

04/23/2019

This is my last week at Harmony Elementary, which means I am graduating very soon. I helped with the first graders I normally work with. I love the relationships I am forming with them. It is amazing

bottom of page