top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Epperson

03/25/2019

Today at Stanley Elementary School, it was my first day leading a small group of students in the forming words practice. It was not easy because I had some students in my group who wanted to misbehave, but I did not let them distract me enough to not accomplish the lesson. The students had the letters A, I, T, N, P, and S laid out in front of them. I led them to form words and add/subtract letters to form new words. This encouraged the students to use their phonics skills to form words they have not spelled before. It was difficult for some students and very easy for others. I am hoping that the more we practice this lesson with new letters and words, the easier it will become to form words for the students and utilize phonics skills.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

04/26/2019

Unfortunately, today was my last day at Harmony Elementary. This made me very sad to leave this wonderful group of paras and students. I made thank you notes for my teacher and the paras I worked with

04/24/2019

Today we went to a conference at Hilltop from Pitt State. I went to a session about an app called "Text Help". It is a chrome extension that helps students become better readers and writers. It is use

04/23/2019

This is my last week at Harmony Elementary, which means I am graduating very soon. I helped with the first graders I normally work with. I love the relationships I am forming with them. It is amazing

bottom of page