top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Epperson

02/27/2019

Goodness, today has been a crazy day! Today we were supposed to go to the Educators Rising State Competition in Wichita. Unfortunately, we woke up to unexpected ice covering the roads, and school was canceled. It was just too unsafe to travel to the competition, so we also canceled the field trip. Luckily, the EdRising team was very gracious with us and allowed us to compete via FaceTime. During my competition time, I FaceTimed with the judged and presented my lesson plan to them. They really loved it! I ended up getting first place, which means I am eligible to compete at Nationals in June. I am really proud of myself for this accomplishment. I am unsure yet if I will go to Nationals in Dallas, but I will be deciding in the next couple of days.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

04/26/2019

Unfortunately, today was my last day at Harmony Elementary. This made me very sad to leave this wonderful group of paras and students. I made thank you notes for my teacher and the paras I worked with

04/24/2019

Today we went to a conference at Hilltop from Pitt State. I went to a session about an app called "Text Help". It is a chrome extension that helps students become better readers and writers. It is use

04/23/2019

This is my last week at Harmony Elementary, which means I am graduating very soon. I helped with the first graders I normally work with. I love the relationships I am forming with them. It is amazing

bottom of page